2016 JETs Rally for Tohoku

TAMF_JETinfo2016_logos

JETs Rally for Tohoku 2016

Fundraising Campaign for the Taylor Anderson Memorial Fund March 10-11, 2016

 

To mark the five-year anniversary of the Tohoku disaster, JETs will be raising funds for the Taylor Anderson Memorial Fund (TAMF), which helps Tohoku students in honor of the two JETs who lost their lives in the tsunami—Taylor Anderson and Monty Dickson. TAMF is participating in a special GlobalGiving fundraising campaign that can make your funds go even farther.

 

Starting at midnight Japan time on March 11, 2016 (March 10th at 10am EST / 7am PST), GlobalGiving will match 50% of the donations to TAMF and other Japanese groups while funds last. Over the past two years the JETs Rally campaign has mobilized more than $70,000 for TAMF (counting matching funds) through prior campaigns. Now you can help us get to $100K!

 

Donation site: www.globalgiving.org/fundraisers/jets-rally-for-tohoku/

 

Start time: Thursday, March 10, 2016 –10 am EST (i.e., March 11 midnight Japan time)

 

 

Have questions or need more information download the FAQ guide 

Or contact the Country Representatives at counrtyRep@jetaausa.com

Comments are closed.